Home

Friday, 2 November 2018

How to Delete your Facebook activity log


How to Delete your Facebook activity log: Every time you search for a person or event on Facebook, the searched keywords is logged into your account and can be viewed later. Most people are not proud of the things they search for on FB. Maybe you’ve searched for some foul terms or probably you are stalking your crush and you’ve searched for his or her name, well it’s time to get rid of that search term. In this guide, we will show you how to clear activity log and search history on your Facebook app account. 

How to Delete Activity Log on Facebook Website for PC
1. Start by visiting the Facebook site, log into your Facebook account, and from your Homepage, Click the arrow located at the top of the right-hand side and select Activity Log from list of options.

2. Once you place your cursor on the Activity Log, a list of options will appear on the left-hand side. Click more under the Remark icon to expand the list.

3. Click Search on the enlarged list.
Read: How to Clear your Facebook activity history
4. A list including your searches will be shown according to their dates. To eliminate any search item, simply click on the block sign and choose the delete option from the options shown.

5. Remove dialog box will be shown to inform you if you really want to erase the search. To complete the removal procedure, click the Get rid of Browse button.

6. To get all your search history cleared at once, click the Clear Searches link situated at the upper right-hand side of the page.

7. For this action, a confirmation dialog box display screens, which reminds you how your search history makes it simpler for them to show much better outcomes for you when you perform your searches. However they never ever inform you how it assists them get important info about you. If you would not like them to get hold of such details, it is better you click on the Clear Searches icon to get rid of your entire search history.

To minimize the amount of information Facebook has access to about you, follow this procedure to get all searches cleared. You can similarly protect your online personal privacy by starting your web browser in a personal web searching mode. If you use Google Chrome, you can use a route to make the procedure of opening the web browser in confidential mode easy.

I hope you have successfully cleared your search history, share this guide with friends

0 comments:

Post a comment

Home
Copyright © 2018 DFA | All Rights Reserved. Designed By DFA