Home

Wednesday, 24 October 2018

How to Delete Facebook Account Right Now #deletefacebook


While Facebook social network is a handy tool for keeping in touch with family, friends and organising events, it has become bigger and far too powerful than the site many of us originally signed up to.



How to Delete Facebook Account Right Now


Facebook has at many instances been called out for a wide range of perceived misdemeanors. In some situation, it's long been viewed as a rather sinister threat to privacy and criticised for its tax practices, but more recent issues, such as the spread of fake news, the site’s approach to illegal content and incredibly disturbing uses of Facebook Live are particularly troubling.
Howbeit, for many, it’s simply a colossal waste of time.

Regardless of why you want to cut ties with Facebook, here’s how to deactivate and delete your account now.

Deactivate

Unless you’re absolutely sure you want to get rid of your Facebook account once and for all, we’d recommend going down the deactivation route.
Deactivating your account hides your profile from friends and search, but allows you to resurrect your account – complete with friends, updates, pictures and Likes – if you ever decide to return, simply by entering your login information.
To deactivate your Facebook account:
  • Click the downwards-pointing arrow in the top-right corner of the screen
  • Select Settings
  • Open the Security section
  • Choose the Deactivate Your Account option at the bottom of the menu 

Smart Links:













Delete Facebook Now

Deleting your account is a major step, so think it through before committing. Facebook can take up to 90 days to process account deletion requests, but once your account's gone, it’s gone.
Before taking the plunge, it’s well worth downloading a copy of the data Facebook has on you.
To do this:
  • Click the downwards-pointing arrow in the top-right corner of the screen
  • Select Download a copy of your Facebook data
Once that’s done, you’re ready to delete your account. Bear in mind, however, that your sent messages will continue to exist even when all other traces of your account are gone.
To permanently delete your Facebook account:
  • Head to Facebook’s Delete Account page: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account
  • Select Delete My Account
Source: www.independent.co.uk/topic/facebook-live

I hope you were able to get rid of Facebook with the help of this article. Please share it!!!

    2 comments:

    1. I have started a new Facebook l thought deleted my other account l deactivated it.i have 2 accounts, how do I delete my new one 2 email address ...

      ReplyDelete
      Replies
      1. Login to your new account > visit this link > https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account > click on delete my account.
        That's how to delete a new Facebook account you just started.

        For an old account that you've probably forgot password, simply login to your new account and search for the old account> Goto the old profile > Click the more options > click to report profile> Follow onscreen instructions to delete an old account.
        Facebook will review it before you go and delete someone else's profile.

        Delete

    Home
    Copyright © 2018 DFA | All Rights Reserved. Designed By DFA